Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Review 'Power Play' by Tiffany Snow


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25985084-power-play
The first book in the brand new Risky Business series by bestselling author Tiffany Snow, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood and Marie Force.

This kind of business can only be personal..

Sage Reese lives for her job. More precisely, she lives for her debonair boss, Parker Andersen. Sage handles everything for Parker, even as she fantasizes about the one thing that isn't in her job description: him. But when a high-stakes account crosses the line from shady to deadly, a tough cop starts giving Sage the attention she wishes Parker would . . .

Detective Dean Ryker couldn't be more different from Parker. While Parker wears expensive suits like a second skin and drives a BMW, Ryker's uniform is leather jackets and jeans . . . and his ride of choice is a Harley. While Parker's sexiness is a reserved, slow burn, Ryker is completely upfront about what-and who-he's after. And Sage tops his list.

Now, as Ryker digs deeper into the dark side of Parker's business, Sage finds herself caught between two men: the one she's always wanted - and the one who makes her feel wanted like never before . . .

This book is available at Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.

My Review:


A view weeks ago I received an email about ‘Power Play’ by Tiffany Snow. After reading the book description I was so excited to start reading this book. This sounded like a great romantic read and something I would really really like. So when I received a beautiful looking copy of ‘Power Play’ I couldn’t wait to start reading.

In ‘Power Play’ we meet Sage Reese. Sage is definitely a workaholic ever since she began working for Parker Andersen. Not only does she love her job but she also really likes her boss. Sage has been daydreaming about Parker for a long time. But unfortunately he seems to be totally ‘not’ into Sage. At least not into anything that’s not strictly about business.
When Sage meets detective Dean Ryker he seems to be everything Parker isn’t. Sure, he is also very handsome but from the very first time they meet, Ryker doesn’t hide the fact that he is really into Sage. Soon Sage finds herself caught between the two handsome men, and a business deal that is going darker by the minute.

I started reading ‘Power Play’ around eight o’clock in the evening and finished it around ten in the morning (I worked the nightshift in between). This book was just so addicting I couldn’t and didn’t want to stop reading. This was a little problematic since I had to work, but thankfully it was a slow nightshift and I was able to read a little at work too. ‘Power Play’ is my first Tiffany Snow book and I must say I can’t wait to read more by this author.

From the very first page I was hooked to this book. The main character Sage Reese was a character I liked from the very beginning. Sage was hardworking, kind and at times really funny. This book definitely involves some major love triangle stuff.. and although I’m normally not really a fan of love triangles this one was good enough to keep me interested.
The two male characters Parker and Ryker are two very different people. Parker was someone I immediately liked although he seemed a little harsh and indifferent at first. I completely fell in love with his character. Although Ryker seemed the kinder and better choice of the two, there is just something about him that feels off to me. And I was totally rooting for Parker.

This book was amazing and it definitely is one of my new favorites. I can’t wait to have my hands on book two and three because I just have to know what will happen next.
If your into romance novels with a little suspense on the side.. this book is definitely one for you. And let me tell you.. that ending… It makes you want to have the next one already your hands.

My Rating:


About the Author:


A native of St. Louis, Missouri, Tiffany Snow earned degrees in Education and History from the University of Missouri-Columbia, before launching a career in Information Technology. After nearly fifteen years in IT, she switched careers to what she always dreamed of doing - writing.

Tiffany is the author of romantic suspense novels such as the Kathleen Turner Series, which includes ‘No Turning Back’, ‘Turn to Me’ and ‘Turning Point’. Since she's drawn to character-driven books herself, that's what she loves to write, and the guy always gets his girl.

She feeds her love of books with avid reading, yet she manages to spare time and considerable affection for trivia, eighties hair bands, the St. Louis Cardinals, and Elvis. She and her husband have two daughters and one dog whose untimely demise Tiffany contemplates on a daily basis.

For more information about Tiffany Snow please visit her website, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Goodreads.
 
I received this book in exchange for my honest review from the Little, Brown Book Group.  
 
https://www.littlebrown.co.uk/

2 comments:

  1. Love that it became a new favourite for you. And for some reason, even just reading the blurb, I was rooting for Dean Ryker!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ow men.. It was such a good read I can't wait to read the next book in this series. I think there 's something wrong with Dean Ryker.. Don't know why.. Just a feeling :P LOL

      Delete

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com