Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Wednesday's Favorites: The Earl I Adore



Welcome to the Wednesday's Favorites post. In the Wednesday's Favorites post I will talk about a book I loved and that I think deserves a little more attention. I read popular books, but also many books that aren’t so popular (yet). In this post all sorts of books from all sorts of genre’s will have a chance to shine. Today’s Wednesday's Favorites is 'The Earl I Adore' by Erin Knightley, a book I read in January 2015.

The Book:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24312451-the-earl-i-adore
Sophie Wembley is about to discover two hard truths: When planning a rushed betrothal, one must not be picky; and when the perfect earl happens by, one must not be shy..

After receiving word that her sister has eloped, even ever-optimistic Sophie has trouble staying positive. She needs to secure her future before the scandal destroys her prospects, although she doesn't relish the idea of a hasty marriage. But her longtime crush has just shown up for the summer festival in Bath. He may be the key to avoiding disgrace and getting a happily ever after . . . if she can bring herself to pursue him.

John 'Evan' Fairfax, Earl of Evansleigh, is one of the most popular bachelors in the ton. However, his easygoing ways hide a dark past he's determined to keep secret. Evan has always kept acquaintances at arm's length for self-preservation, but there's something irresistible about Sophie . . . and her seductive charms may well sway the confirmed bachelor to seize a chance at love. 

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, this witty, sweet Regency Romance is bound to capture your heart.

The Facts:


Publication Date:
January 6th, 2015
Series:
Prelude to a Kiss #2
Genre:
Historical Romance
Pages:
321
Formats:
Paperback, eBook
Available at:
Average Goodreads Rating:
3.77
Average Amazon Rating:
4.1

Praise for 'The Earl I Adore':


Overall, 'The Earl I Adore' was a sweet, satisfying read, and if you’re a fan of historical romance, I think you’ll enjoy this one. This is an author I’ll definitely be reading more of!

‘The Earl I Adore’ is full of the romantic longing and raw emotion that I adore. The characters are interesting and have depth. The ending is extremely satisfying and fits the characters and the story.
As a rarity, I was more in love with the heroine than the hero, but their romance had me swallowing down my sadness and feeling the burn of some tears. There was humor, nice dialogue, heartbreaking and heartwarming scenes in this sweet historical romance. I think historical romance lovers will adore Sophie and Evan as much as I did.
This book is all you could ever want in a romance book and not boring at all. I loved the dances, the balls and the parties and I really recommend it. I can’t wait to read more books by Erin Knightley.

About the Author: 


Though she is now a USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Erin Knightley's path to becoming a novelist was far from linear. Despite being an avid reader and closet writer her whole life, Erin decided to pursue a sensible career in science. It was only after earning her B.S. and working in the field for years that she realized doing the sensible thing wasn't any fun at all. Following her dreams, Erin left her practical side behind and now spends her days writing, her mind happily in the Regency period as she types away on her very modern laptop. Together with her tall, dark, and handsome husband and their three spoiled mutts, she is living her own Happily Ever After in North Carolina.

For more about her award-winning and best-selling novels -- or to see a picture of her wrapped in Mr. Darcy, er, Colin Firth's arms -- visit her website, Facebook and Twitter. Or sign up for Erin's newsletter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com