Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Wednesday's Favorites: Traveler by Dennis W. Green



Welcome to the Wednesday's Favorites post. In the Wednesday's Favorites post I will talk about a book I loved and that I think deserves a little more attention. I read popular books, but also many books that aren’t so popular (yet). In this post all sorts of books from all sorts of genre’s will have a chance to shine. Today’s Wednesday's Favorites is 'Traveler' by Dennis W. Green, a book I read in July 2015.

The Book:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18741604-travelerBlending mystery, police procedural and sci-fi, Traveler is a thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, with just a dash of Jim Butcher.

Police detective Trav Becker can travel between parallel realities. So can other versions of him. And one is systematically killing every Trav he can find.

Trav must fight to keep the very fabric of time itself from unwinding as he hunts the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

He must hunt the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.





The Facts:


Publication Date:
October 17th, 2013
Series:
The Traveler Chronicles #1
Genre:
Science Fiction
Pages:
308
Formats:
eBook, Paperback, Hardcover
Available at:
Average Goodreads Rating:
4.11
Average Amazon Rating:
4.6

Praise for 'Traveler':


Traveler is a complex thriller that will literally keep you on the edge of your feet. I honestly could not step away from this book until the very end!

Traveler‘ is a smart, fast-paced sci-fi thriller that has just the right amount of science speak to interest genre fans without alienating casual readers.

I recommend this to fans of sci-fi and urban fantasy. It’s a quick read and not a big time commitment but you’ll really find yourself thinking about it even when you’re done. Highly recommend!

At the end of this book I was so surprised how Dennis W. Green was able to control my thinking with his writing. Not to mention the way he described a very complicated process as something I could understand without too much difficulty.  For example the way he described the traveling to different realities part, I can only say bravo to that!!

About the Author:


Ask someone how they know Dennis Green and you might get any one of the following: Writer, DJ, actor, MC, swimmer, teacher, reporter, tech geek, husband, or dad. So it’s little wonder his favorite expression is the above quote by Robert Heinlein’s spacefaring immortal, Lazarus Long.A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film. He is one of the Midwest’s most popular MC’s, hosting dozens of events each year.

Dennis’s first novel, the sci-fi detective thriller, Traveler, ranked in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards, and has a 4.9 review average on Amazon.. Prisoner is the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles, and will be out in the summer of 2015. Trav Becker’s saga concludes in the final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, which is due in 2016.

Dennis’s writing has appeared in the anthology Sadistic Shorts, magazines including Grift and Romance and Beyond, as well as his own blog at denniswgreen.com. He also writes for and edits the triathlon news site heartofamericatri.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

For more information about Dennis W. Green and his book please visit his Website, Blog, Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads.

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com