Friday, June 3, 2016

Blog Tour ‘The Aftermath’ by R.J. Prescott


Today I’m excited to participate in the Blog Tour of ‘The Aftermath’ by R.J. Prescott. This is the second book in the Hurricane series. ‘The Aftermath’ was published on June 2nd, by Piatkus. 

About the Book:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25101535-the-aftermath?from_search=true&search_version=service
When you’ve got nothing, you’ve got nothing to lose. But what happens when you have everything you ever wanted? You fight to keep it.

Cormac “the Hurricane” O’Connell’s star is on the rise. Billed as the most promising young boxer of his generation, his new career is taking him to places he never dreamed. But O’Connell only needs one thing in life: his wife. In her final year of college, Em cannot follow him around the world but together they make it work.

Just when everything they ever wanted is on the horizon, the past resurfaces to haunt them and O’Connell realises that justice might not be a part of his happy ever after.

He couldn’t protect Em once before, but in the aftermath of the hurricane, he will make sure that never happens again.

This is a perfect book for fans of Kristen Ashley, Harper Sloan and Kristen Callihan.

The Facts:


Publication Date:
June 2nd, 2016
Series:
The Hurricane #2
Genre:
Contemporary Romance
Pages:
352
Formats:
eBook, Paperback
Available at:

My Review:


A view months ago I read ‘The Hurricane’, the first book in the contemporary romance series by R.J. Prescott. I seriously loved that book, so when I heard about the second book ‘The Aftermath’ coming out I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy. So when I heard I had a spot in the blog tour, I was super excited and couldn’t wait to start reading.

Where ‘The Hurricane’ was written through Emily’s point of view, ‘The Aftermath’ is written through Cormac’s point of view. This was absolutely amazing. I loved reading this book through Cormac’s eyes. ‘The Aftermath’ goes on right where ‘The Hurricane’ ended. Emily and Cormac are married and living in Emily’s little flat. Cormac is training for the fight that will make his carrier. And Emily is in her final year of college. All Cormac and Emily want is to be together. But when the trail against Emily’s abusive stepfather begins, Cormac is supposed to be training for the big fight. And he can’t be there for Emily, and train at the same time. Now they have to find a way to make things work.

In the beginning of this book I had a little trouble getting back into Cormac’s way of talking to people. He was acting very possessive of Emily, and although I know through reading the first book why that was.. I kind of needed some time to get used to it again. Fortunately it didn’t take me very long, and before I knew it I was yet again completely pulled into the life of Emily and Cormac.

I loved reading about how Emily and Cormac lived their life. It was so much fun to read about their love for each other. And it definitely was hot at moments.
Al though I’m really not into boxing, I really enjoyed reading about Cormac’s training and his boxing games. The way R.J. Prescott wrote about these games, really made me all nervous while reading.. I was really rooting for Cormac. Never thought I’d say that about boxing. LOL.

‘The Aftermath’ was yet again a very fun, exciting and addicting book to read. I love reading about Emily and Cormac’s ‘family’ and really love all these characters. I can’t wait to read more books about the other boxers.. There just have to be more books about the other characters! :D

My Rating:

The Blog Tour:



About the Author:


R.J. Prescott was born in Cardiff, South Wales and studied law at the University of Bristol, England. Four weeks before graduation she fell in love with a crazy firefighter and stayed in Bristol. Ten years later she convinced her husband to move back to Cardiff, where they now live with their two sons. Juggling work, writing and family doesn't leave a lot of time, but curling up on the sofa with a cup of tea and a bar of chocolate for family movie night is definitely the best part of her week. Her debut book "The Hurricane" is a USA Today Bestselling duet novel concluded in "The Aftermath".

For more information about R.J. Prescott please visit her website, or visit her on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

I received this book from the Little, Brown Book Group in exchange for my honest review.
 
https://www.littlebrown.co.uk/

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com